5 Stars for Tangling with Bears (Cloverleah Pack Series Book 8) by Lisa Oliver #MM #Romance #Paranormal


Title: Tangling with Bears (Cloverleah Pack Series Book 8)
Author Name: Lisa Oliver
Publication Date & Length: March 27, 2016 – 256 pgs


Tobias tells himself he’s having fun. He has a great life as a beta in the Cloverleah Pack, and while danger still threatens the pack, he has his friend’s wedding to look forward too, and the pleasures that come from hookups in random places. He’d like to meet his mate, just so he’s not the odd one out in the inner circle, but it’s not something he’s expecting anytime soon. So when a hookup just before the wedding leaves Tobias with a permanent scar, he wonders where the heck his life went wrong. Especially when the man responsible for the wicked set of tooth marks, disappeared after the deed was done, to ring a man called Kurt.

Kurt and Luke have been mated for three years. As bear shifters, Kurt has known from puberty that he will two mates and once he’d claimed Luke, his mama warned him to be on the look out for a human female. So when Luke rings him and lets him know he might have accidentally on purpose bitten a wolf shifter, from some town they’d never heard of, Kurt heads to Cloverleah to sort out the mess.

Sorting out their mating is just one of the things the three men have to contend with. A magic user has stepped up his game and no where on packlands seems safe. When Tobias gets taken, Kurt and Luke are helpless to do anything about it. It’s going to take the power of the pack before life will be safe again, for any of them.

Warning: Contains scenes of M/M and M/M/M sex. It also contains a special kind of bear, his grumpy mate, and a wolf that just wants to be loved. HEA and no cheating guaranteed.

While this book can be read as standalone, you will understand more about the secondary characters in the book, if you have read the others in the series.

Add to GoodReads



This series has just totally captured my heart. I have read each of the books in it so far and I am now impatiently waiting for the next book to come out so I can see what it goin to happen next.

It seems that with each new mating that happens, it happens right when the pack needs it the most. These men in this pack have a calling and that calling is bringing everyone together to a group of men that not only have the strength to protect their pack but also innocents. They have a destiny and even if they do not know what that destiny is just yet, they do they can only accomplish it together.

Danger and evil keeps seeking this pack out and instead of the stress of it caring a wedge between the mates or pack members it does the opposite and brings them all closer together.

And once again in this book, fate has stepped in just in time and brought together three mates (Tobias, Kurt, and Luke) just when their bond was needed the most for not only the pack but for them.

Lisa Oliver is just truly an amazing aunt to be able to come up with a long standing series and make each book more exciting then the last.



Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Barnes & Noble


Lisa Oliver had been writing non-fiction books for years when visions of half dressed, buff men started invading her dreams. Unable to resist the lure of her stories, Lisa decided to switch to fiction books, and now stories about her men clamor to get out from under her fingertips.

When Lisa is not writing, she is usually reading with a cup of tea always at hand. Her grown children and grandchildren sometimes try and pry her away from the computer and have found that the best way to do it, is to promise her chocolate. Lisa will do anything for chocolate.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers and other writers. You can friend her on Facebook here, or email her directly at yoursintuitively@gmail.com.


Author’s Website
Author’s GoodRead Page

Leave a Comment

Filed under 5 Star, M/M, Review, Tosha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.