5 Stars for Playing With Fire (Broken Series #2) by Sibley Jackson/ Caddy Rowland #MM #Erotica @caddyorpims


Title: Playing With Fire (Broken Series #2)
Author Name: Sibley Jackson/Caddy Rowland
Publication Date & Length: October 5, 2015 – 37 pgs


Damn, but Brice is sexy. A man can only take so much. Talon surrenders and finds himself in Brice’s bed once again. The way he sees it, sex is sex—and great sex is even better. Besides, he’s smart enough to keep from opening up, no matter how hard the guy pushes to learn more about him.

Soon Talon finds out it’s not so easy convincing himself he’s an equal in Brice’s bed. After all, he’s been taunted since childhood by everyone in the county. In their eyes, he’s worthless. Try as he might, those voices haunt him even when in Brice’s bed. After all, he has nothing to offer, while Brice seems to have everything.

Then something happens where Talon has the chance to become many things to the sexy man with the blond curls—if he can lower his guard enough to accept the challenge.

*Book 1 of the Broken Series. Each book is a short story which can be read simply to enjoy the sex scenes, but the story itself is a serial, spanning six books.

Add to GoodReads



I absolutely love these short stories by Sibley Jackson.  I mean really, who doesn’t like hot sexy reads.

My heart just breaks for Talon in this book.  The name calling is horrible, but Brice doesn’t care, he just wants Talon. He’s willing to work through anything to be together.  Their chemistry sizzles on the pages of this book.  Something is always going on with these two guys that just makes you want to read more.

It’s short, to the point and a very good read. But you need to read these books in order to get the full story on Talon and Brice.



Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA


The drama of humanity. We live, die, love, hate, win and lose in a never-ending variety of ways. Often those ways are heart-wrenching. Other times they are not.

Why do people make the choices they do? Why do some abuse power? How do the powerless learn to survive? Why do a few dare to be different, while others conform—and why are so many disturbed by those who don’t? These are the questions that have always haunted author Caddy Rowland. Those questions keep her pounding away at her keyboard, creating novels showcasing the sublime joy and bitter tragedy of being human.

Caddy has always been a nonconformist. She likes to push the proverbial envelope when it comes to characterization and world building. Heroes have warts; villains have soft spots. Main characters don’t always learn their lessons because all too often we don’t, either. There isn’t always a happy ending, but sometimes there is. Otherwise she’d be predictable.

She writes for readers who like to think and feel; who like their stories to be raw, graphic, unpredictable, “real” and sometimes brutal. For readers who like their boundaries challenged; to be shown how rarely life decisions are truly black and white, but instead shades of grey.

Think of a carnival midway with books instead of rides. She asks you make sure you’re the minimum height if you plan on riding alone. You must also leave prejudices and inhibitions behind the entry gate. If you can’t, Rowland’s reads might be a tad much for you. Don’t worry. There are plenty of safer reads out there. Just step out of the line and find a more appropriate book for your reading enjoyment.

No, Caddy Rowland’s novels aren’t for everyone. But then again, they just might be for you.

Author’s Website
Author’s GoodReads Page

Leave a Comment

Filed under 5 Star, M/M, New Release, Review, Sherry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.