5 Stars for From the Ashes: A Sibley Jackson Short Gay MM Romance (Where There’s Smoke Book #6) by Sibley Jackson #MM #Erotic @caddyorpims


Title: From the Ashes: A Sibley Jackson Short Gay MM Romance (Where There’s Smoke Series #6)
Author Name & Publisher: Sibley Jackson, Caddy Rowland
Publication Date & Length: May 26, 2015 – 56 pgs


In the final episode of Where There’s Smoke: Family tragedy has Cody and Andy making their way back into Cody’s family picture. As the family learns what acceptance means, Cody and Andy must find a way to forgive. It’s a long journey for everyone involved, but by the end all will understand what family truly means.

As the two men find themselves moving forward toward owning their own business and buying a home, they learn “happy ever after” doesn’t only exist in fairy tales. It’s theirs for the taking, and neither man is going to hesitate. After all, they’ve earned it.

Andy and Cody: Two men. One love. Forever.

*Book 6 of the Where There’s Smoke Series. Each book is a short storywhich can be read simply to enjoy the sex scenes, but the story itself is aserial, spanning six books.

Add to GoodReads



I think I read this whole book through tears.  First of all I knew the series was ending and second it was a tear jerker in places!

Loved this series, even though they were quick to read, Sibley Jackson just pulled you into their lives. If I could I would have given this series more than 5 stars I would have, all the books were so entertaining and it was so easy to fall in love with these guys.

From the Ashes was the perfect conclusion.  Sibley Jackson didn’t leave you hanging at the end, she gave a perfect ending and of course as all the rest of the books went, the sex was HOT!

This is one author I will follow, I have enjoyed her writing through several series and look forward to more from her.



Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA


NOTE: Caddy also writes gay m/m romance under the pen name Sibley Jackson. To be notified of new gay m/m romances by email, sing up here: http://tinyurl.com/kwzlad8

The drama of humanity. We live, die, love, hate, win and lose in a never-ending variety of ways. Often those ways are heart-wrenching. Other times they are not.

Why do people make the choices they do? Why do some abuse power? How do the powerless learn to survive? Why do a few dare to be different, while others conform—and why are so many disturbed by those who don’t?These are the questions that have always haunted author Caddy Rowland. Those questions keep her pounding away at her keyboard, creating novels showcasing the sublime joy and bitter tragedy of being human.

Caddy has always been a nonconformist. She likes to push the proverbial envelope when it comes to characterization and world building. Heroes have warts; villains have soft spots. Main characters don’t always learn their lessons because all too often we don’t, either. There isn’t always a happy ending, but sometimes there is. Otherwise she’d be predictable.

She writes for readers who like to think and feel; who like their stories to be raw, graphic, unpredictable, “real” and sometimes brutal. For readers who like their boundaries challenged; to be shown how rarely life decisions are truly black and white, but instead shades of grey.

Think of a carnival midway with books instead of rides. She asks you make sure you’re the minimum height if you plan on riding alone. You must also leave prejudices and inhibitions behind the entry gate. If you can’t, Rowland’s reads might be a tad much for you. Don’t worry. There are plenty of safer reads out there. Just step out of the line and find a more appropriate book for your reading enjoyment.

No, Caddy Rowland’s novels aren’t for everyone. But then again, they just might be for you.


Author’s Website
Author’s GoodReads Page

Leave a Comment

Filed under 5 Star, M/M, Review, Sherry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.